Special Program To Mark 150th Anniversary Of Royal Connaught Boat Club

Boat Club Anniversary
(From Left to Right ) Mrs. Shashi Balakrishna Hegde,Past President Mr. Vijay Bhave,Mayor Mrs. Muktatai Tilak,Mrs. Vineeta Vijay Bhave,President Mr. Balakrishna Hegde,Hon. Secretary Mr. Arun Kudale,Vice President Mr. Kishore Punjabi

A special programme was held recently to mark the 150th anniversary of Royal Connaught Boat Club was held. Mayor Mukta Tilak was the chief guest.

Royal Connaught Boat Club President Balkrishna Hedge, Hon. Secretary Arun Kudale and the managing committee members were present.

Past Presidents including Meher Ankalesariya, Jainuddin Kaka, Chandrakant Shirole,Sharad Bawdekar, Ramesh Joshi, Vijay Bhave, Avinash Pundalik, Subhash Joshi, Anil Patki, Ajay Gujarathi and Gopaldas Dawra were felicitated on the occasion.

Mr Hedge informed the audience about the new building projects including the integrated sports complex. He also gave information about the upcoming sports tournaments including the tennis tournament by PMDTA for boys and girls under-12 and the Maharashtra State Indoor Rowing Championship.

Mr Kudale gave a brief about the history and achievements of the club. ​